I'm not complaining about the block and I do understand why it happened. I was just wondering if, as an admin, you could remove the message on my wall as it is embarrassing. I am NOT asking you to remove the block itself. When I try to remove it, it says that "This thread and your summary will still appear in the wiki's history."
In short, can you delete the message on the wall, NOT the block?
Frankly, you made the choice to plagiarise a whole bunch of content, so the onus is on you, having done such an act. If you're able to move on and learn from the situation, and be a worthwhile contributor, then the post shouldn't be embarrassing at all.
As for closing it, no, people would still be able to see it. But honestly, people don't actively go looking for these things, so I'm not sure you need to worry about embarrassment to begin with. I understand your heart was probably in the right place, it was just blatant plagiarism on several hundred pages, which is severe.